MeetMe is an online social media website. The website was formally known as MyYearbook. It was founded in April 2005 by siblings, Geoff Cook, David Cook, and Catherine Cook. The company is now rebranded as The Meet Group. The company is headquartered in New Hope, PA. There are also offices in Philadelphia, PA, San Francisco, Dresden, and Berlin. It is a publicly traded company. The MeetMe brand also includes websites: Lovoo, Skout, Tagged, and hi5.
MeetMe offers users the ability to stream live video, browse profiles, send gifts, chat, and share photos. There is in-app purchasing, subscriptions, and advertising available. Users can easily sign up using their email address or sign up through their Facebook accounts. Once signed up, you will be able to complete a profile, including your photos and/or videos. You can also begin chatting with other members, meeting new people and making new friends. You must be at least 13 years of age to sign up for a MeetMe account.
Basic membership is free. There is an option to purchase credits. Premium membership is available as well. With the premium membership, you will have the ability to browse profiles and pictures in stealth mode (anonymously) and discover users who have been asking questions by unmasking the questions. The mobile app is available for iPhone, Android, and Windows-based phones. The website is available in English, Portuguese, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Chinese, Russian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Turkish, Malay and Indonesian.
If you would like to cancel your MeetMe+ premium membership, you can do so fast and easily. We have included some specific instructions below on how to cancel your membership.
- First Name
- Last Name
- Phone Number
- Email Address
- Billing Address
- ZIP/Postal Code
- Reason for Cancellation
- Last 4 Digits of Card
- Date of Last Charge
- Amount of Last Charge
- Date of Birth
- Head over to http://meetme.com
- Login with your email and password
- Continue by clicking on the settings icon the top corner
- Continue by clicking on Account
- Continue by clicking on Deactivate Account
- Put your info in the places provided and follow the prompt carefully to ensure you cancel
- It’s important to keep the info about your cancellation, just in case!