How Do I Cancel My Pinterest

Still having trouble?
Start Online Cancel Form

Pinterest is a social media website. It was founded in the spring of 2010 by founders, Paul Sciarra, Evan Sharp, and Ben Silbermann. The Chief Executive is Ben Silbermann. The Chief Product Officer is Evan Sharp. The company is privately owned. The website is available in various languages, including Arabic, Amharic, Bemba, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Bokmal, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, and Ukrainian. The headquarters are located in San Francisco, California. Pinterest employs over 800 employees. The company has a subsidiary, Jelly Industries, which is a search-engine company. There are currently over 250 million monthly Pinterest users.

Registration is required on Pinterest. You can sign up with your email address, a desired password, and age. Or, if you would prefer, you can use your Facebook or Google account to create an account. The website allows you to discover information on the Internet, mainly photos, videos, or GIFs and share it to your profile for others to see. A “Pin” is the image that you have uploaded directly or from a website. Pins can be saved to or from someone else’s board, which is called repinning. Boards are a collection of pins and usually have a theme. Exploring is the feature that allows you to search for users, boards, topics followed, and more. When logging in, your home page will include the pin feed. The pins on the pin feed are in chronological order. You can follow other users to see when they pin new items. They can also follow you back. If you are a business, you can upgrade to a business account for free. As a business, you can also run ads on Pinterest. Ad pricing depends on your business budget and other specific marketing plans.

If you would like to cancel your Pinterest, follow the cancellation instructions below.

Get together this information:
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone Number
  • Email Address
  • Username
  • Password
  • Billing Address
  • City
  • State/Province/Region
  • ZIP/Postal Code
  • Country
  • Reason for Cancellation
  • Last 4 Digits of Card
  • Date of Last Charge
  • Amount of Last Charge
To cancel by Login:
  1. Head over to Pinterest.com
  2. Login with your email and password
  3. Head over to www.pinterest.com/settings
  4. Scrolling down, find ‘deactivate my account’
  5. Continue by clicking on ‘deactivate my account’
  6. Put your info in the places provided and follow the instructions to complete the deactivation
  7. It’s important to keep the info about your cancellation, just in case!