Flickr is a media hosting and sharing service. It was founded by Stewart Butterfield and Caterina Fake. The company was launched in 2004. It was originally owned by Ludicorp but is currently owned by Smug Mug. There are over 80 million members on Flickr. The headquarters are located in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Flickr is available in multiple languages, including English, Chinese, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Vietnamese.
Flickr allows you to upload photos and videos to their website. This content is shared with members around the world. You will have a profile, where other members will be able to visit and view your content. You will also be able to add friends to your profile, so they will be able to see everytime you upload new content. You can edit photos using Photoshop, creating better and more professional-looking photos and videos. Flickr currently has tens of billions of content and millions of photos groups. You do not need to have an account to view the content that is on the website, but you will need one to post content on there. Flickr Free allows you to upload 1,000 pictures and/or videos and allows you to edit, organize, and share them. There will be advertising on your Flickr Free account. With an upgraded monthly plan, you will have unlimited storage, advanced statistics, and free back-up with Auto-Uploadr. It is $5.99. With the Annual Plan, you can do the same things, but this plan is charged on a monthly basis. You will receive a bit of a discount if you choose the Annual plan, with this plan only being $42.48 for 12 months. There is no advertising on the upgraded monthly and annual plan. With the Annual Plan, you will receive exclusive discounts from Adobe, Blurb, SmugMug, and Priime.
You can easily cancel Flickr by following the cancellation instructions below.
- First Name
- Last Name
- Phone Number
- Email Address
- Reason for Cancellation
- Head over to Flickr.com
- Login with your username and password
- Continue by clicking on your picture in the top right corner
- Pick settings from the menu
- Scrolling down, find an option labeled Deactivate Your Account and click it
- Put your info in the places provided and complete the deactivation process
- It’s important to keep the info about your cancellation, just in case!